Johns Hopkins astrophysicist receives prestigious award for experiment that ‘transformed our view of the universe’

According to the university, three Johns Hopkins scientists won the award before Bennett: Henry A. Rowland, the first chair of the physics department, in 1883; Robert W. Wood, a professor of optical physics for the first half of the 20th century, in 1909, and in 1965 William D. McElroy, a biology department chair who discovered the enzyme that makes firefly bioluminescence.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.