Annapolis state Sen. Sarah Elfreth elected as chair of Chesapeake Bay Commission

Elfreth, a Democrat, will serve a one-year term for the body made up of bipartisan legislators from Maryland, Virginia and Pennsylvania with the goal of pushing for policies to restore and protect the Chesapeake Bay watershed. She takes over for outgoing Chair Del. David Bulova, a Virginia Democrat, who held the role in 2021.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *