What time does the T20 World Cup final start? How to watch Australia vs New Zealand in Australia

Australia will play New Zealand in the final of the T20 Cricket World Cup at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai on Monday morning (AEDT).

We’ve got all the information you need on how to watch live on TV, stream it online or follow every ball via radio.

The match will start at 1am in Victoria, New South Wales and ACT, at 12:30am in South Australia, at midnight in Queensland, and at 11:30pm and 10:00pm on Sunday November 14 in Northern Territory and Western Australia respectively.

Both Australia and the Black Caps pulled off stunning upsets in their respective semi-finals to turn the tournament on its head. New Zealand chased down an imposing target from number one-ranked T20 side England to make it to the decider, while the Aussies clinched a thriller against Pakistan at the death thanks to a brutal late onslaught from Matthew Wade.

How to watch the T20 World Cup final in Australia
For those night owls that want to watch the game live, there are a couple of options. Unfortunately, the match will not be available on any free-to-air channels; but Fox Cricket has been broadcasting the entire T20 World Cup, including this crucial knockout match.

You’ll need a Foxtel subscription with details available on their site.

You can also watch the game live online on your TV or preferred device via Kayo Sports, who will be streaming the match.

You will need to have a subscription, but there are a range of options to choose from and the service currently offers a 14-day free trial for new customers.

How to listen to the T20 World CUp final on radio
If you’d prefer to listen to the action, the simplest way is to download the ABC Listen app where you can then find ball by ball coverage. You can also follow the match using the Cricket Australia Live app, which can be downloaded here.

Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa

New Zealand
Kane Williamson (c), Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *